Cure Vac

Innovative Country
The CureVac GmbH has – amongst others, with this corporate video – won the 2 million “Vaccine Prize” of the European Commission. This maximum-security unit produces a vaccine against highly dangerous diseases. The great hope mRNA, the messenger of the DNA, shall equip the own immune system.

The EU has tendered the vaccine-prize to find innovative vaccine technologies that are no longer dependent on a cooling chain for transport and storage of the vaccines. The RNActive® technology developed by CureVac convinced the jury by offering outstanding conditions for the affordable worldwide distribution of their vaccines – especially in tropical countries and developing countries.

Manager and cofounder Dr. Ingmar Hoerr: “It really honours us that the jury assessed our results of over 14 years development of the RNActive® vaccines as the greatest progress in vaccine technology. We are very sanguine to bring out the first mRNA-based vaccine together with our partners.” When this time has come, we would love to make another cinematic contribution.

CureVac – The RNA People

Innovatives Ländle
Die CureVac GmbH hat u.a. mit diesem Imagefilm den mit 2 Millionen Euro dotierten „Vaccine Prize“ der Europäischen Kommission gewonnen. Diese Hochsicherheitsanlage stellt einen Impfstoff gegen hochgefährliche Krankheiten her. Der Hoffnungsträger mRNA, der Botenstoff der DNA, soll das eigene Immunsystem ausrüsten.

Die EU hat den Impfstoff-Preis ausgelobt, um innovative Impfstofftechnologien zu finden, die beim Transport und der Lagerung der Impfstoffe nicht mehr auf eine Kühlkette angewiesen sind. Die von CureVac entwickelte RNActive® Technologie überzeugte die Jury, denn sie bietet hervorragende Bedingungen für die kostengünstige weltweite Auslieferung ihrer Impfstoffe – insbesondere in tropische Länder und Entwicklungsregionen.

Geschäftsführer und Mitgründer Dr. Ingmar Hoerr: “Es ehrt uns sehr, dass die Jury unsere Ergebnisse von über 14 Jahren Entwicklung der RNActive® Impfstoffe als den größten Fortschritt in der Impfstofftechnologie bewertet hat. Wir sind sehr zuversichtlich, gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern den ersten mRNA-basierten Impfstoff auf den Markt zu bringen.“ Wenn es soweit ist werden wir dann auch gerne wieder einen filmischen Beitrag dazu leisten.