Bertelsmann Foundation

The training has changed us all

The Executive trainings of the Bertelsmann Foundation encourages the participants to picture themselves. A practice that is often unattended in the daily life of managers but important for the own positioning inside of a corporation and for the setting of new impulses. For that, they learn inside of different formats to set the right courses and to break through the glass ceiling. Furthermore, the Alumni-network of seminar fellows of different corporations and branches present a unique platform for trustful exchange and offers support in different situations.

The corporate video uses the world of sports and the handling of cultural goods as a parallel to the milieu of potential participants and alumni. In testimonials, the introduced absolvents report on their life and explain in which way the training finally supported them private and occupational. Their motivation, as well as their individual experiences and highlights are picked out as a central theme. Shots of the daily life of the narrators were put together with music and grade the interviews up in an emotional way.

Statements of participants and cut views of the networking give a straight insight in the training. Excerpts of the group talks with Melanie Kreis, management of the “Deutsche Post AG” and Christiane Kroll, expert for strategic communication convey the exclusivity of the training, so that personnel officers and top managers are encouraged to nominate their managers as participants. The corporate video has also expatiate on the internet by virtual marketing to position the Executive Trainings on a very high position permanently.

Bertelsmann Stiftung

Das Training hat uns alle verändert

Die Executive Trainings der Bertelsmann Stiftung ermutigen die Teilnehmer, sich mit sich selbst auseinander zu setzen. Eine Technik, die im Alltag von Führungskräften oft auf der Strecke bleibt, aber wichtig für die eigene Verortung im Unternehmen und dem Setzen neuer Impulse ist. Innerhalb verschiedener Formate lernen sie so, die entscheidenden Weichen zu stellen und die gläserne Decke zu durchbrechen. Das Alumni-Netzwerk mit Seminarkollegen anderer Unternehmen und Branchen präsentiert außerdem eine einzigartige Plattform zum vertrauensvollen Austausch und bietet Rückhalt in schwierigen Situationen.

Der Imagefilm nutzt die Welt des Sports und den Umgang mit Kulturgütern als Parallele zum Milieu potentieller Teilnehmer und Alumni. Die vorgestellten Absolventen berichten in Testimonials aus ihrem Leben und erklären wie sie das Training schließlich privat und beruflich weiter gebracht hat. Ihre Motivation, genauso wie ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen und Highlights werden thematisiert. Aufnahmen aus dem Freizeitleben der Berichtenden wurden mit Musik unterlegt und werten somit die Interviews emotional auf.

Statements von Teilnehmern und Schnittbilder vom Networking geben einen direkten Einblick in das Training. Ausschnitte aus den Gesprächsrunden mit Melanie Kreis, Vorständin der Deutschen Post AG und Christiane Kroll, Fachfrau für Strategische Kommunikation, vermitteln die Exklusivität der Trainings, so dass Personalverantwortliche oder Unternehmensleiter darin bestärkt werden, ihre Führungskräfte als Teilnehmer zu nominieren. Auch als Webvideo hat sich der Imagefilm so durch virales Marketing über das Internet verbreitet, um die Executive Trainings dauerhaft an oberster Stelle zu positionieren.